Term Dates

2021-2022 Term Dates

Term
From
To
Autumn 2021
Friday 3 Sept 2021 Friday 22 Oct 2021
Half Term
Monday 25 Oct 2021 Friday 29 Oct 2021
Autumn 2021
Monday 1 Nov 2021 Friday 17 Dec 2021
Christmas Holidays
Monday 20 Dec 2021 Monday 3 Jan 2022
Spring 2022
Tuesday 4 Jan 2022 Friday 18 Feb 2022
Half Term
Monday 21 Feb 2022 Friday 25 Feb 2022
Spring 2022
Monday 28 Feb 2022 Friday 8 Apr 2022
Easter holidays
Monday 11 April 2022 Friday 22 April 2022
Summer 2022
Monday 25 April 2022 Friday 27 May 2022
Half term
Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 3 June 2022
Summer 2022
Monday 6 June 2022 Friday 22 July 2022

 

*Friday 3 Sept 2021 will be a designated INSET day for all LA Maintained Schools. The remaining four INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school following appropriate consultation with staff.

All schools will be closed on Monday 2 May 2022 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

Significant dates:     

  • Christmas - Saturday 25 December 2022
  • Easter
    - Good Friday 15 April 2022
    - Easter Monday 18 April 2022
  • May Bank Holidays
    - Monday 2 May 2022
    - Monday 30 May 2022

An additional INSET day will held each year for the next academic years, until 2022. To take place annually during the summer term.  These INSET days will be specifically for the purpose of Professional Learning to support the introduction and delivery of the new curriculum.